Feed on
  • Submissions on all areas of interest in aesthetics and philosophy of art are welcome (this also includes the treatment of aesthetics in art history, visual cultures, and other related fields).

    Panel proposals must be submitted by November 24, 2014, and must include a brief description of the topic, names of participants, paper titles and abstracts. Papers must be submitted as an abstract (350 words) by December 1, 2014, must not exceed twenty-five minutes reading time, and must be formatted for blind review. Panel proposals and papers should be submitted electronically to Laura.Smith@kuleuven.be.

  • Key note speakers: John Hyman (The Queen’s College, Oxford) + TBA
  • Conference Organizers and Scientific Committee

    Stéphane Symons (Institute of Philosophy, KU Leuven), Annelies Monseré (Department of Philosophy, University of Gent), Laura Smith (Department of Cultural Studies, KU Leuven), Jonas Rutgeerts (Institute of Philosophy, KU Leuven)

    Submission deadline: December 1, 2014

    Conference Fees

    – Non-members DAA: € 50*
    – Non-members DAA, students: € 35*
    – members DAA: € 25
    – Students KU Leuven: free

    * This fee includes membership of NGE for one year.

    Comments are closed.